Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Learn & practice evasive maneuvers.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 57
Like Tree82Likes

Thread: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #11
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Ride quality is best defined in terms Sports tourer, not so aggressive and not so relaxed

    Quote Originally Posted by rachitsharma2000 View Post
    Congrats @Kapil Kumar and @DocOnTwoWheels for the latest member in your family!

    Can you guys comment on the ride quality vs the TNT300?

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----



    HAHAHAHA!!!

  2. #12
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    First Date with Eva - Nandi Hills (Bangalore)


    The relationship was just 5 days old, so i thought a long ride is a better way to understand each other.


    Name:  20170813_150559.jpg
Views: 1078
Size:  100.5 KB




    Name:  20170813_200442.jpg
Views: 930
Size:  99.9 KB


    Just keeping the above thought in mind, i took her out on first date to Nandi Hills. Its a short ride of around 70 KM, but with good scenery along with the hair pin bends.



    Name:  G1424061.jpg
Views: 941
Size:  106.2 KB




    Name:  G1434228.jpg
Views: 931
Size:  98.2 KB




    Name:  G1434374.jpg
Views: 930
Size:  100.7 KB





    First thing first, we stopped at the "Indian Parantha Company" for the delicious brunch.
    I would suggest to try the "Makki Ki roti" & "Sarson ka saag", its one of the best i had in Bangalore.
    You should give it a try to "Paranthazaa" also, where i parantha is used as pizza base with "achari paneer" and cheese as the toppings.




    Name:  20170813_200530.jpg
Views: 923
Size:  104.2 KB
    Name:  20170813_200608.jpg
Views: 924
Size:  117.2 KB


    The ride to thee Hills are usually quite smooth, but due to the ongoing maintenance work along the roadside its become little risky. Be careful about the stones or other construction material lying on the road.


    There was a little traffic jam on the top of the hill, as one of the brand new Toyota Innova was getting towed away. It had the temporary registration number plate on, so i am assuming its few days old baby trying to run up to the hill causing some engine malfunction. I would not suggest any newbie driver to drive up the hill, as some of the hair pins bends are very tight to maneuvers the cars.



    Name:  G1434383.jpg
Views: 924
Size:  103.3 KB


    There is enough parking space at the hill, it cost 40 Rs for the parking which also includes the entry fee.
    The view from the hill is beautiful, with lot of families enjoying the picnic around the different parts of the garden. There is facility for buying the Snacks, Tea, paid Toilet etc on the hills.


    If you are looking for a few hours drive away from the Bangalore traffic, this is the best spot.
    Hope you get to enjoy the beauty of Nandi Hills soon
    Name:  G1423986.jpg
Views: 756
Size:  97.2 KB

    Last edited by Kapil Kumar; 02-22-2018 at 12:51 AM.

  3. #13
    Rusted hypheni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Calcutta
    Posts
    762
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Kapil Kumar View Post
    First Date with Eva - Nandi Hills (Bangalore)[COLOR=#0000ff]...
    All are fine but khana dekhke to bhuk lag gaya!! yumm
    Kapil Kumar likes this.

  4. #14
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congratulations! My only concern with benelli are the service costs i have so far read about... 6-7k for every 6-7 months interval. Am i rite?
    Kapil Kumar likes this.

  5. #15
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    bangalore
    Posts
    110
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats mate, atleast you were successful on chasing your dream. I gone through all these drama for a twin cylinder bike and finally bought a CBR abs model. But I know, what do I miss on my CBR but still I am happy. We may not see much people here for 302, but we all like to see how the bike doing. So please keep us updated with your experience with bike and dsk

    Sent from my A0001 using xBhp.com mobile app
    Kapil Kumar and Vinod26 like this.

  6. #16
    Rookie Vinod26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congrats Bro. Had been waiting for someone to start this ever from the day 1 of launch

    Sent from my SM-G7102 using xBhp.com mobile app
    Kapil Kumar likes this.

  7. #17
    Rookie acme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congratulations to the new owners This one is definitely a looker. Hoping its performs as well as it looks. Wishing you many happy rides
    Kapil Kumar likes this.
    Best regards
    AC

  8. #18
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by acme View Post
    Congratulations to the new owners This one is definitely a looker. Hoping its performs as well as it looks. Wishing you many happy rides

    Thank you, the bike is doing phenomenal till date and nearing the 1000km mark by the weekend. Cheers, mate!
    Kapil Kumar and acme like this.

  9. #19
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by DocOnTwoWheels View Post
    Thank you, the bike is doing phenomenal till date and nearing the 1000km mark by the weekend. Cheers, mate!
    Please do keep us posted with the first free service costs.
    Kapil Kumar likes this.

  10. #20
    Rusted sambit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cuttack,Odisha
    Posts
    1,320
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Benelli 302R Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Honestly, I didnot liked the looks at first. Then it started growing. Now I its actually pleasing to my eyes. Especially this colour. Have some nice time ahead buddy. Ride safe.
    Kapil Kumar likes this.
    HH Dawn - TVS Star City - Yamaha Gladiator - TVS RTR 180 - Honda CBR 250R - Yamaha R3

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By manish197 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 6387
    Last Post: 15 Hours Ago, 05:58 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3774
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 02:51 AM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Journeykanth in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 903
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 07:21 PM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1867
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 08:42 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 11-18-2018, 05:14 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •