Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Avoid staying around those big vehicles.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 1 of 549 123451151101501 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 5481
Like Tree2072Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

  1. #1
    Rusted thunderbird_m6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    HYD
    Posts
    402
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Hello to All,

    My cousin was got the very 1st bike delivered here in HYD on 31-Mar-2015, will post detailed first-ride impressions in a day or two...

    Name:  IMG-20150331-WA0040.jpg
Views: 58298
Size:  97.2 KBName:  IMG-20150331-WA0036.jpg
Views: 59393
Size:  76.4 KBName:  IMG-20150331-WA0038.jpg
Views: 55220
Size:  46.4 KBName:  IMG-20150331-WA0035.jpg
Views: 60037
Size:  91.9 KB
    You must be the change you wish to see in the world

  2. #2
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    9,699
    Mentioned
    414 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Motorcycle Ownership Experience Approved


    ​Congratulations on your new motorcycle
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  3. #3
    Rusted deep007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    ludhiana
    Posts
    757
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Congratulations bro if possible please attach exhaust sound also

    Sent from my C6902 using xBhp Connect mobile app

  4. #4
    Slider babaji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    186
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Please also comment on the engine vibrations too if you can.
    Sometimes it is the people who no one imagines anything of who do the things that no one can imagine.

  5. #5
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Marredpally, Secunderabad
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience


    Got my pulsar on Monday, with ABS. The bike is amazing so far! The gears were a bit hard for the first 100 kms. Now, after 250km they are real smooth! The bike is real stable! I like the seating position. I ride 25 km a day in traffic and 25km without traffic. The seating position and handle bar is perfect for both of them. The only con is the sound of the horn. Apart from that, it's everything I imagined it would be. I've had a pulsar 220 from 2009, this was a worthy upgrade.
    There are no vibrations I could notice. As I'm in running-in the engine, haven't really revved the engine, but so far the build is really good.
    Also, the lighting is crazy good!
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by Laxman; 04-11-2015 at 07:47 AM.

  6. #6
    Rookie prsntmsra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Indiirapuram, Ghaziabad
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    What tyres are being used? I guess it comes with MRF but what size for rear and back? How is the acceleration and frugality of bike. Mileage?

    Sent from my SM-N910C using xBhp Connect mobile app

  7. #7
    TwoWheelsManiac
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    261
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by prsntmsra View Post
    What tyres are being used? I guess it comes with MRF but what size for rear and back? How is the acceleration and frugality of bike. Mileage?

    Sent from my SM-N910C using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Rear tyre is MRF 130/70/17 same one as R15. Front is MRF 100/80/17
    Doubt anyone will be able to give mileage figures so soon

  8. #8
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Congrats !! You would certainly enjoy the new bike attention. Can you pls upload a pic of LHS switch gear. I think they have done some changes there.

    Sent from my AO5510 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Being best is not about beating everyone. It's about how much you learn from others and make yourself even better

  9. #9
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Marredpally, Secunderabad
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by ankur2smart View Post
    Congrats !! You would certainly enjoy the new bike attention. Can you pls upload a pic of LHS switch gear. I think they have done some changes there.

    Sent from my AO5510 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    I'll upload it in an hour or so.
    And yes, crazy attention on road!

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by prsntmsra View Post
    What tyres are being used? I guess it comes with MRF but what size for rear and back? How is the acceleration and frugality of bike. Mileage?

    Sent from my SM-N910C using xBhp Connect mobile app
    I'm not 100% sure of the acceleration because I haven't gone past 5k RPM yet. Under 5k RPM, acceleration is pretty good. Will let you know once I complete break-in.
    I have no idea of the mileage!

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by prsntmsra View Post
    What tyres are being used? I guess it comes with MRF but what size for rear and back? How is the acceleration and frugality of bike. Mileage?

    Sent from my SM-N910C using xBhp Connect mobile app
    I'm not 100% sure of the acceleration because I haven't gone past 5k RPM yet. Under 5k RPM, acceleration is pretty good. Will let you know once I complete break-in.
    I have no idea of the mileage!

  10. #10
    Rusted siddharthsure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    1,043
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience

    Waaaa !! That headlight :O Congrats Guys
    Its better to sweat than bleed!! "AGATT "

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Page 1 of 549 123451151101501 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 27282
    Last Post: 14 Hours Ago, 09:35 PM
  2. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 960
    Last Post: 3 Days Ago, 01:52 AM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience
    By bala.gg in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 201
    Last Post: 3 Weeks Ago, 01:26 PM
  4. Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS: Long Term Test Review
    By MG in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 217
    Last Post: 05-14-2017, 02:53 PM
  5. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •