Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Clean visor equals clear vision.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 2 of 133 FirstFirst 1234561252102 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 1324
Like Tree543Likes

Thread: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #11
    Rookie Rohith Rot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    bangalore
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by hackergaurav View Post
    Thanks a lot for the wishes. I changed my email address in profile due to which my xbhp account was not allowing me to post anything anymore, Thanks to The Monk who helped me and I found the activation email in my spam folder. So finally back

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Ok ,So back to review, experience and pictures. First pics as promised earlier

    Just back from a 90 kms ride for break in and ODO after today's ride says 590, So just have to go 410 kms more to unleash The Beast. Till now everything is going super. What I noticed today in Top gear(6th gear)

    RPM Speed
    4000 62 km/h
    5000 81 km/h
    6000 101 km/h
    8000 140 km/h( Just for two seconds, to occasionally give a taste of high rpm to engine)

    Suspension is a bit hard for city ride where roads are not good. But on smooth roads the metzellers show what they are meant for. Fuel consumption is now showing 29km/L(with Speed petrol). The DRL starts and stays as you crank the bike ( One touch start option feels great, You just have to press the start button once and need not to hold it) The light sensor located in from of the tablet meter works great and automatically turn on the low beams and console background also changes to black in evening. It took me almost a day to figure out how to switch to high beam as there is no button available for lights . Clutch is super smooth and so does the gear shifting. You can clearly feel the slipper clutch while downshifting fast.

    Do let me know in case anyone requires any special information on the bike.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Noticed later after posting the pics, Maid was cleaning and got captured as well in few of the pics above with the bucket.

    Congrats bro.. amazing monster.. Drive safe . cheers and have plenty of Fun.
    hackergaurav likes this.

  2. #12
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    101
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    New 2017 duke 390 also to be offered in white shade on demand of loyal KTM fans... But only as a limited options and as a Limited Edition model.... So all folks out there who wants white beast and not orange, go ask dealers and book yours one before stock runs out


    Source - www.rushlane.com
    IamAditya and 44horses like this.

  3. #13
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Congratulations on the beast hackergaurav!! Wishing you happy miles with smiles

    I have few questions/clarification on the 2017 D390 and hope that you will help out a fellow rider with them:
    1) what is the coolant quantity
    2) where is the battery located and what is its voltage/wattage
    3) How many oil pumps are used in the engine
    4) And how many oil pumps keep the stator coil wet/running

    From your ownership experience I gather this is your first D390. Any information about the above 4 points will help me decide to buy or not to buy this bike.

    Thank you for your time!!

    Cheers!
    JN

  4. #14
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hisar
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by JN8304 View Post
    Congratulations on the beast hackergaurav!! Wishing you happy miles with smiles

    I have few questions/clarification on the 2017 D390 and hope that you will help out a fellow rider with them:
    1) what is the coolant quantity
    2) where is the battery located and what is its voltage/wattage
    3) How many oil pumps are used in the engine
    4) And how many oil pumps keep the stator coil wet/running

    From your ownership experience I gather this is your first D390. Any information about the above 4 points will help me decide to buy or not to buy this bike.

    Thank you for your time!!

    Cheers!
    JN

    Hi, Interesting questions, but haven't received the owners manual yet. So can't give you these details as of now.

    1) coolant grading is unknown yet as PDI is done already when I reached to pick up the bike. However no heating problem as of now, 671 kms done
    2,3 and 4) Need to check in manual.

  5. #15
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Thank you for your response! Please take your time and do provide details as and when you get a hold of the owners manual.

  6. #16
    s1d
    s1d is offline
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3,123
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by JN8304 View Post
    I have few questions/clarification on the 2017 D390 and hope that you will help out a fellow rider with them:
    1) what is the coolant quantity
    2) where is the battery located and what is its voltage/wattage
    3) How many oil pumps are used in the engine
    4) And how many oil pumps keep the stator coil wet/running
    There not much of a change wrt the core engine internals on the 2017 duke 390.

    1. The coolant capacity is approx 1.1 litre
    2. Battery is located under the rider seat (same as earlier 390)
    3 & 4. Same oil pump configuration as the earlier 390 - google for the 'self study manual/SSM duke 390' and 'workshop manual' on the 390. Here is a link to these documents: Check page 19 of the SSM for lubrication circuit.
    https://www.evernote.com/shard/s225/...75ea14ff2d5d8e

    If you find some information contrary to what I've posted, please clarify.. would help everyone.
    scapeghost likes this.
    The real glory is being knocked to your knees and then coming back. That's real glory. That's the essence of it.

  7. #17
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Thank you s1d! At this time I don't have any other written or printed resource to compare and share my observations. In case I come across something contrary to the above, I'll put it up here for the benefit of everyone.
    @hackergaurav: sorry for hijacking your thread.

    Cheers!
    JN

  8. #18
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hisar
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by JN8304 View Post
    @hackergaurav: sorry for hijacking your thread.

    Cheers!
    JN
    Hahaha, not at all dear, everything which is related with bikes is great.

  9. #19
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hisar
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Strangely somehow got an issue with ECU after today's ride twice. After today's ride when I reached back home the bike got turned off while parking and when I tried to turn it on again it didn't started and gave ECU error on the screen. I am uploading the video also, as luckily I was recording when I faced this issue. Started doubting about the Engine Control Unit (computer) after today's ride. You can check the video at YouTube search for hackergaurav without space. Will raise this issue and her the bikes ECU checked at first service, hope to get a replacement under warranty of its really faulty. But then again don't know when it will be available.

  10. #20
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Dubai; Lucknow
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: 2017 Duke 390 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by JN8304 View Post
    Congratulations on the beast hackergaurav!! Wishing you happy miles with smiles


    2) where is the battery located and what is its voltage/wattage


    Cheers!
    JN
    Battery is located below the seat
    Will check and tell the watts and other answers

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Dominar or KTM Duke 390 (2017)
    By msuthar25 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 11:43 AM
  2. 2017 KTM Duke 390, 250 and 200 launched
    By sunilg in forum News
    Replies: 272
    Last Post: 05-16-2017, 06:50 PM
  3. 2017 KTM 390 Duke Review: Rioters!
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-21-2017, 06:11 PM
  4. Replies: 242
    Last Post: 02-23-2017, 01:40 PM
  5. Is it Worth Waiting for 2017 KTM Duke 200 ?
    By pratyush997 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 01:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •