Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

Castrol Power 1

Avoid staying around those big vehicles.

Our Partners

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Originally posted by Gollum View Post
    Got my Bike on My Birthday.

    It was my Birthday Yesterday. So cake cutting at the dealership

    With my friend.


    Congrats and welcome to R3 family

    Comment


    • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

      Originally posted by jRay View Post
      Congratulations. Ride safe
      Originally posted by Pulsar220F View Post
      Congrats and welcome to R3 family
      Thanks Guys.

      Today I bought
      SOL MetalMan Helmet to match the bike color.


      Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
      Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
      TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
      TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
      KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

      Comment


      • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

        Congrats buddy.Welcome to the R3 family. Its Vinayak Yamaha right? Did you get any accessories from the store?

        Comment


        • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

          A guy named Sankar from Coimbatore has completed Bum Burner 2490kms in 34hrs.

          Way to go. Yes Yamaha. :thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

          Sent from my C6802 using xBhp Connect mobile app
          Have a Sane & Safe Joyful Ride !!!

          Comment


          • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

            Originally posted by chetan6686 View Post
            Congrats buddy.Welcome to the R3 family. Its Vinayak Yamaha right? Did you get any accessories from the store?
            No dude, not even a bike cover.
            I had to even ask for a key-chain.
            Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
            Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
            TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
            TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
            KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

            Comment


            • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

              Originally posted by Gollum View Post
              No dude, not even a bike cover.
              I had to even ask for a key-chain.
              Congrats man... And happy B'Day...

              live long.. live happy.. that's the best revenge that can be served to the people who hate you..

              PDI Checklist here - Emergency Contacts

              Gear:
              MT Revenge [Arrowtip] | SMK Twister [Blade]
              Spartan Helios | Spartan Icarus
              BB Gears Racer Gloves | Aspida Phaeton
              BB Gears Tourer| Allen Cooper 1157
              Spartan Odysseus
              2007 - 2010 Kinetic Nova
              2010 - 2015 Honda Unicorn
              2014 - 2019 KTM RC 200
              2017 - Today KTM Duke 390

              Comment


              • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                Originally posted by Pulsar220F View Post
                Where in kerala are you located? Do you use NH7?
                My home is at Thrissur, Like it says on my profile.

                Cheers
                Ride Safe
                Krishna
                --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                Run-in Procedure | Power Loss Solutions | Riding Gears 101 | Biking Brotherhood

                P
                ulsar 220F
                |2013 Honda CBR250R|KTM Duke390|Yamaha R3|Yamaha R1|Triumph Tiger XRX

                Comment


                • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                  Anybody bought it from Bangalore Wheels?

                  Comment


                  • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                    Originally posted by Gollum View Post
                    No dude, not even a bike cover.
                    I had to even ask for a key-chain.
                    Hehe, Atleast they gave me the key chains without asking. But they were pushing for frame sliders(benelli ones), which i refused.

                    Comment


                    • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                      Originally posted by Ajay Vishwanath View Post
                      Congrats man... And happy B'Day...
                      Thanks
                      Originally posted by chetan6686 View Post
                      Hehe, Atleast they gave me the key chains without asking. But they were pushing for frame sliders(benelli ones), which i refused.
                      WHat? they never asked me for those!!! I would have bought them. Benelli or not, those things are necessary.

                      BTW, I have not had a chance to even ride my bike since I brought it home. Just bought a bike cover for it yesterday.

                      Do you guys organize a meetups etc during weekends?

                      We should start an R3 owners club etc like the Benelli guys.

                      Also, guys are there any options to save the chain from getting dirty or rust.
                      How do you clean it?
                      Last edited by Gollum; 01-06-2016, 01:10 PM.
                      Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
                      Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
                      TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
                      TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
                      KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

                      Comment


                      • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                        Originally posted by Gollum View Post
                        Thanks


                        WHat? they never asked me for those!!! I would have bought them. Benelli or not, those things are necessary.

                        BTW, I have not had a chance to even ride my bike since I brought it home. Just bought a bike cover for it yesterday.

                        Do you guys organize a meetups etc during weekends?

                        We should start an R3 owners club etc like the Benelli guys.

                        Also, guys are there any options to save the chain from getting dirty or rust.
                        How do you clean it?
                        Use chain cleaner and chain lube if u use ur bike everyday or every 200-400km, once a week make it a point to do that, if u wanna properly clean the chain, u have to remove thale chain unit, I saw videos of that for the CBR 250 not sure about the r3.

                        Comment


                        • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                          Just to repost an old information:

                          We have a Whatsapp group for all R3 owners across India (e.g. Andaman,Bangalore,Chennai,Coimbatore,Delhi,Hyderab ad,Kolkata,Mumbai,Pune,Trivandrum etc).
                          Right now there are 40+ members.

                          If you wish to join, please PM your mob no. to me [MENTION=47318]kuntalnag[/MENTION] or [MENTION=61712]ArnabC[/MENTION]
                          sigpic

                          Comment


                          • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                            Originally posted by s1d View Post
                            are they fully floating rotor ? i doubt it.


                            https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jJPCy2AsULo

                            The one on the Aprillia RSV4 is the one the R3 has (full floating). It is not as 'madly' floating as the Gixxer in the video.
                            There is no better therapy than riding a bike down a straight road at full throttle with the sound of the engine for company.

                            Comment


                            • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                              Originally posted by mustang28 View Post
                              The one on the Aprillia RSV4 is the one the R3 has (full floating). It is not as 'madly' floating as the Gixxer in the video.
                              i did check out servo's and kiran's r3 last week.. that sound seems to be coming from the front suspension when compressed, i doubt it has to do anything with a floating caliper or not. i did not notice the play related to the coneset.
                              guess its normal and nothing to worry.. but sarvajit's right clip on was closer to the tank on full turn compared to kirans.

                              Comment


                              • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                                It has absolutely nothing to do with the front suspension/forks!

                                Try compressing the front suspension WITHOUT holding the front brakes. You will not hear the sound.
                                Alternatively, ask someone to hold the front disc tightly while you press the front brake and then compress the front suspension - you will not hear the sound.
                                There is no better therapy than riding a bike down a straight road at full throttle with the sound of the engine for company.

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X