Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

Castrol Power 1

Check the helmet from inside.

Our Partners

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Originally posted by Pulsar220F View Post
    25kms? Take it slow man. You might be hurting it [emoji12], I guess you will complete run in next year. BTW nice helmet.
    Hehe..I don't get time to take it out. planning to go out during this weekend.
    The helmet is an SOL MetalMan helmet.
    Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
    Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
    TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
    TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
    KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

    Comment


    • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

      Guys, just did the third service. And even after 10K the bike is giving me smiles at the same rate.

      Some things to remember:

      As per the Indian R3 owner's manual, fork oil needs to be changed every 10K kms. Don't allow the SVC to do so without using the front stand. If they don't have it, try to run your bike a little less until it's done.
      Change the air filter. The air filter gets real bad after 10K kms. So change it. I would suggest the change every 5K kms which I'll be doing going forward.
      Both wheel bearings need to be lubed. I would suggest get the cone set, as per manual every 20K kms, and the swingarm bush, every 15K kms, lubed also.
      And as usual, oil and oil filter change.

      Till then, keep smiling.
      Yamaha YZF R15 V 2.0 (Oct, 2012 - Present)
      Yamaha YZF R3 (Sep, 2015 - Present)

      My Review of Yamaha R3 at 100K ODO

      Ride a motorcycle if you want to live free, but above all ride it safe and make others' lives safe.

      Comment


      • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

        I saw a brand new r3 no registration on Gemini flyover in chennai 2 days back , anyone on this forum ,around afternoon time.
        Last edited by Deathwing; 01-12-2016, 10:43 AM.

        Comment


        • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

          Originally posted by Deathwing View Post
          I saw a brand new r3 no registration on Gemini flyover in chennai 2 days back , anyone on this forum ,around afternoon time.

          [spoiler]I had to post that [/spoiler]
          Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
          Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
          TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
          TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
          KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

          Comment


          • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

            Originally posted by Gollum View Post

            [spoiler]I had to post that [/spoiler]
            Was on a slightly loud CBR 250 , I saw the tail n no registration, knew it was a new r3

            Comment


            • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

              Originally posted by shubham314
              Hey guys, I have written an ownership experience of Yamaha R3. Thought of sharing the link to my article on this thread:

              Please take a look. I hope you guys like it! Thank you!
              Very nice and detailed review. The formatting was also great and was a pleasant read.
              Last edited by xPolice; 01-14-2016, 02:29 PM.

              Comment


              • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                Originally posted by Gunslingin_Ridr View Post
                Very nice and detailed review. The formatting was also great and was a pleasant read.
                Thank you very much! Words of appreciation always feel good!
                "Riding a bike is like an art, something you do because you feel something inside." - Valentino Rossi


                Comment


                • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                  Is She Hot...

                  Am preparing a writeup of all the mods done so far, though I am sure experts have keen eyes to notice them before me pulling up the curtains.

                  Click image for larger version

Name:	_DSC0042.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	106.2 KB
ID:	1927789

                  My Leh Trip:
                  http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/29402-up-above-world-so-high.html


                  Because I love U...

                  http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/26120-because-i-love-u-part-4-dodo-holy-cow-page-18-a.html



                  Two troubled Lads:

                  http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...h-nirvana.html

                  https://www.facebook.com/ankitmishra1

                  Comment


                  • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                    Originally posted by ankit mishra View Post
                    Is She Hot...

                    Am preparing a writeup of all the mods done so far, though I am sure experts have keen eyes to notice them before me pulling up the curtains.

                    [ATTACH]201740[/ATTACH]
                    How much did you pay for that fancy number ?
                    Its better to sweat than to bleed...

                    Comment


                    • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                      Originally posted by krish2778 View Post
                      Yup mate, that was me. It was a pleasure meeting you. Its a shame we couldn't talk properly, the bike in between did not help.

                      Cheers
                      Ride Safe
                      Krishna

                      Your signature is tempting. You got bike from almost all the manufacturer in under 400 cc..
                      Honda CBR250
                      KTM Duke 390
                      Yamaha R3


                      How about your thoughts on 390 and R3? And guys, thanks for your advice, no, I am not trading in my 650 for the R3. Please check my post in 650 ownership thread on the new set of mods that I carried out.

                      Comment


                      • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                        Originally posted by ankit mishra View Post
                        Is She Hot...

                        Am preparing a writeup of all the mods done so far, though I am sure experts have keen eyes to notice them before me pulling up the curtains.

                        [ATTACH]201740[/ATTACH]
                        I am no expert, but I can see clip-ons and rear fender changed and both the mods look awesome.
                        How is the riding position feel now?
                        I believe I can fly...

                        Comment


                        • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                          Is this by any chance the same r3 used in the motorbeam review?

                          Comment


                          • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                            Originally posted by Shashank Suresh View Post
                            How much did you pay for that fancy number ?
                            lots of smiles and friendly hugs


                            Originally posted by imrandkhan View Post
                            I am no expert, but I can see clip-ons and rear fender changed and both the mods look awesome.
                            How is the riding position feel now?
                            yes you are right bro, though there are a few more mods.
                            Ride feeling is more responsive and sporty now. Its like bettering the best. hehe
                            Though it might be a little uncomfortable on longer runs, but as of now I am not doing any touring so I took the handle bar below. When I will tour I will make it to stock setup.


                            Originally posted by drdanishkhannew.540 View Post
                            Is this by any chance the same r3 used in the motorbeam review?
                            Hummm... Yes, You have a very keen observation bro.


                            Click image for larger version

Name:	_DSC0025.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	78.2 KB
ID:	1927903
                            Last edited by ankit mishra; 01-16-2016, 09:39 PM.

                            My Leh Trip:
                            http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/29402-up-above-world-so-high.html


                            Because I love U...

                            http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/26120-because-i-love-u-part-4-dodo-holy-cow-page-18-a.html



                            Two troubled Lads:

                            http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...h-nirvana.html

                            https://www.facebook.com/ankitmishra1

                            Comment


                            • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                              From where did you source the rear fender eliminator? And for how much. Thanks.

                              Comment


                              • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                                Originally posted by forty6 View Post
                                From where did you source the rear fender eliminator? And for how much. Thanks.
                                I think rear fender is of R15. Correct me if I am wrong.

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X