Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

Castrol Power 1

Fatigue, sleepiness, & alcohol are the same.

Our Partners

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Originally posted by Chandan92 View Post
    Only few bikes are affected but they are recalling almost all bikes because of preventive measures although we still haven't got any call/mail officially from Yamaha.
    It is good that they are concerned about their products and customers, though this mistake shouldnt be found while the bikes are in customers hand ( it seems common nowadays among manufacturers).


    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< START WIDE AND FINISH TIGHT >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

    TVS Apache RR 310 : 2018
    Hero Honda HUNK : 2011-2018

    Comment


    • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

      Originally posted by dineshaugustin View Post
      It is good that they are concerned about their products and customers, though this mistake shouldnt be found while the bikes are in customers hand ( it seems common nowadays among manufacturers).
      Yes it's good thing from yamaha but i am waiting for yamaha to contact the owners directly. It's a hardly few hours replacement job for pressure clutch plate assy replacement.

      Comment


      • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

        Has anyone been contacted here or do we have to do this ourselves?
        Like, take the unit to the dealership?
        Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
        Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
        TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
        TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
        KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

        Comment


        • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

          Originally posted by Gollum View Post
          Has anyone been contacted here or do we have to do this ourselves?
          Like, take the unit to the dealership?
          I guess u can always contact dealer to check yourself.


          <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< START WIDE AND FINISH TIGHT >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

          TVS Apache RR 310 : 2018
          Hero Honda HUNK : 2011-2018

          Comment


          • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

            Originally posted by dineshaugustin View Post
            I guess u can always contact dealer to check yourself.
            I contacted dealership they told me they will themselves call for any replacement.

            Comment


            • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

              if some of you guys remembered who has first gen R15 , same thing happened , quite a times some parts were replaced.
              this is one of the reasons i always trust Yamaha my eyes closed.

              Now imagine if it were Bajaj/KTM
              Nothing is Impossible ...

              FaceBook || My Blog - Adventure Land || Group Riding Rules

              Comment


              • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                I like R3 very much. But i think it's price is on the higher side

                Comment


                • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                  Originally posted by nagoo View Post
                  if some of you guys remembered who has first gen R15 , same thing happened , quite a times some parts were replaced.
                  this is one of the reasons i always trust Yamaha my eyes closed.

                  Now imagine if it were Bajaj/KTM

                  There shouldn't have been a recall at the first place. This shows how well the R&D was done at Yamaha. Manufacturers must ensure that their products are well tested and not prone to manufacturing defects before they launch the product, it simply causes a lot of inconvenience for everyone. It has become a norm these days for manufacturers to hand-over the testing part to the 1st lot of buyers. Another example is the recently launched Himalayan, Sigh.

                  No-Defect > Defect&Recall > Defect&No-Recall
                  R3 now falls in the 2nd category.

                  Comment


                  • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                    To all the owners, you can check if your bike is affected by the 'recall' using your Chasis number in the below link.

                    India Yamaha Motor - Revs Your Heart

                    The next steps for the recall are explained on the website.

                    As an owner, I feel good that Yamaha is admitting to a faulty component and executing a seamless replacement. Wonder how many Indian manufacturers would have the courage to do that.
                    To sum it up, it takes balls to do recalls!

                    P.S: At 6500 kms, the bike keeps getting better and better. Few mods have been done and pics would be shared soon.
                    There is no better therapy than riding a bike down a straight road at full throttle with the sound of the engine for company.

                    Comment


                    • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                      Originally posted by mustang28 View Post
                      To all the owners, you can check if your bike is affected by the 'recall' using your Chasis number in the below link.

                      India Yamaha Motor - Revs Your Heart

                      The next steps for the recall are explained on the website.

                      As an owner, I feel good that Yamaha is admitting to a faulty component and executing a seamless replacement. Wonder how many Indian manufacturers would have the courage to do that.
                      To sum it up, it takes balls to do recalls!

                      P.S: At 6500 kms, the bike keeps getting better and better. Few mods have been done and pics would be shared soon.
                      Mine is thankfully not on the list. Phew!
                      Attached Files

                      Comment


                      • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                        Mine is in the affected list as per the website.

                        [MENTION=26554]nagoo[/MENTION]: Yes, my 1st lot 2008 R15 to mid 2009 lots were provided radiators free of cost. This was done after one one or two cases of leakage due to horn mount vibes causing hairline cracks were reported.

                        They also provided mesh in RHS inner fairing after ONE incident of someone's engine catching fire coz he kept a cloth near the radiator fan and it got sucked inside.

                        Recently, some lots of Ray were called for handle replacement. I got my sister's Ray's handle and lock set replaced in the first week itself.
                        I appreciate Yamaha's customer centricity once again!

                        On another note, RE Himalayan has also been recalled.
                        Quench my thirst with gasoline!

                        Comment


                        • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                          Originally posted by themachinehead View Post
                          I like R3 very much. But i think it's price is on the higher side
                          Yea the price is high because it is being imported. we have no other choice but to pay more. if they manufacture in India the price would have been comparatively low.

                          But again they have to invest much for the production and part quality to make India as export hub.


                          <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< START WIDE AND FINISH TIGHT >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

                          TVS Apache RR 310 : 2018
                          Hero Honda HUNK : 2011-2018

                          Comment


                          • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                            Got the IND license plate. To my dismay, the rear plate doesn't fit. The plate is larger than the bracket in the fender. Any existing owner had this issue? Yes, I already asked the dealer, he said he would do "something" about this but on Monday.

                            Any DIY suggestions for the time being?

                            Comment


                            • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                              Originally posted by themachinehead View Post
                              I like R3 very much. But i think it's price is on the higher side
                              But its one very very smooth bike, really has a nice seating position too, also can handle city traffic. Ur not gonna get that level of refinement in any other bike in its segment,not sure about the benelli 300 or n300 , havent test ridden neither.

                              Comment


                              • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                                Originally posted by Deathwing View Post
                                But its one very very smooth bike, really has a nice seating position too, also can handle city traffic. Ur not gonna get that level of refinement in any other bike in its segment,not sure about the benelli 300 or n300 , havent test ridden neither.
                                I have read about benelli and i was not impressed. But N300 i have ridden and it's amazing. Build quality is top notch. Ride is amazing. Haven't ridden R3 but I'm sure it's better than ninja since it has great mid range.
                                If i had to choose between R3 and N300 i will take R3 any day.

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X