Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

Castrol Power 1

Regularly check tyre pressures.

Our Partners

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Originally posted by chetan6686 View Post
    Thats Rs 1900 , because that particular dealer charges higher. Even I bought my R3 from them so thought will do service with them.Turned out to be a bad idea.No special treatment for R3 over there. Other dealers usually charge about Rs 1500 for 1st service(including engine oil) and treat the R3 way better.
    Hi i wna join the mumbai whatsapp group for r3
    As I gaze upon your beauty, I think to myself, "never have I seen an angel fly so low".

    Yamaha RX100, Yamaha RD350, Bajaj Pulsar 150, Honda Unicorn, Yamaha FZ16, Suzuki Gs150r, Honda Dazzler, Suzuki Gixxer, Benelli TNT 300, Yamaha R3

    Comment


    • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

      Originally posted by fusioncoast View Post
      Hi i wna join the mumbai whatsapp group for r3
      Pm me your cell phone number with location and dealer from where u got the bike.

      Comment


      • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

        Is the Rim size of the R3 and R15 the same?

        (Would R3's rims fit on the R15?)

        Comment


        • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

          Originally posted by MR ACE View Post
          Better tires when comparing mrf in r3.
          Tyres are worse than R3. IRC's are terrible.

          Comment


          • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

            Hi guys, hope all of you are doing great. I have booked the R3 (blue) and will be getting delivery most probably by Thursday. I need a new lid. Budget is 8-10 k. Please suggest me a good helmet in that range. I'm from Bangalore. So it would be great if you suggest the place as well to buy the helmet from.

            Thanks in advance.
            Happy riding..

            Comment


            • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

              Originally posted by NAAG View Post
              Hi guys, hope all of you are doing great. I have booked the R3 (blue) and will be getting delivery most probably by Thursday. I need a new lid. Budget is 8-10 k. Please suggest me a good helmet in that range. I'm from Bangalore. So it would be great if you suggest the place as well to buy the helmet from.

              Thanks in advance.
              Happy riding..
              Helmets- LS2, SOL,MT,KYT,ARAI, HJC, AGV, ICON,etc, I think arai might be higher priced, I used to have this fantasic Japanese make helmet called daijiya, I don't think the company is in production no more

              Comment


              • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                Originally posted by NAAG View Post
                Hi guys, hope all of you are doing great. I have booked the R3 (blue) and will be getting delivery most probably by Thursday. I need a new lid. Budget is 8-10 k. Please suggest me a good helmet in that range. I'm from Bangalore. So it would be great if you suggest the place as well to buy the helmet from.

                Thanks in advance.
                Happy riding..

                Congrats. I hope you have a great time with her Happy and safe miles ahead!

                I found the below link where helmets are listed below 10k range.

                Top 15 Full Face Helmets under ?10,000
                Its better to sweat than to bleed...

                Comment


                • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                  Originally posted by NAAG View Post
                  Hi guys, hope all of you are doing great. I have booked the R3 (blue) and will be getting delivery most probably by Thursday. I need a new lid. Budget is 8-10 k. Please suggest me a good helmet in that range. I'm from Bangalore. So it would be great if you suggest the place as well to buy the helmet from.

                  Thanks in advance.
                  Happy riding..
                  Megha Enterprizes at JC road, for authentic, LS2, SOL and MT helmets.
                  They give warranty and 2 free head cloth.

                  Address: 84, Sri Balaji Plaza, Lalbagh Road, Near-Urvasi Theater, Lalbagh Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560027
                  Phone:080 2223 3330

                  Congrats on your new R3. I also have a Blue R3. Maybe we can go for a short ride together in the new future.
                  Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
                  Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
                  TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
                  TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
                  KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

                  Comment


                  • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                    you can order kronos helmets from spartan gear they are made by MT helmets and cost only 4k and are dual certified DOT + ECE, i have ordered mine and they are the best VFM Helmet.

                    they also have a racing blue color which matched R3 blue.
                    As I gaze upon your beauty, I think to myself, "never have I seen an angel fly so low".

                    Yamaha RX100, Yamaha RD350, Bajaj Pulsar 150, Honda Unicorn, Yamaha FZ16, Suzuki Gs150r, Honda Dazzler, Suzuki Gixxer, Benelli TNT 300, Yamaha R3

                    Comment


                    • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                      Originally posted by NAAG View Post
                      Hi guys, hope all of you are doing great. I have booked the R3 (blue) and will be getting delivery most probably by Thursday. I need a new lid. Budget is 8-10 k. Please suggest me a good helmet in that range. I'm from Bangalore. So it would be great if you suggest the place as well to buy the helmet from.

                      Thanks in advance.
                      Happy riding..
                      MT have great helmets below that range. Go to spartangear.in and check for authorized dealers near your place.

                      Also check Marushin Helmets ... they are a bit on the expensive side, but the finish is exquisute
                      When I'm on the road, I'm indestructible. No one can stop me... but they try.

                      Comment


                      • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                        Or just an SOL Metal Man blue


                        Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
                        Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
                        TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
                        TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
                        KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

                        Comment


                        • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                          Love is many thing to a lot of people. Not surprisingly almost everything to a very few. But that isn't really what makes it a sundae. What makes it a drug is that it makes you brave. Braver, if you give it some time. To a non-believer it seems the same puberty fed reckless tomfoolery masquerading as bravery that makes shows like Jackass a success. But it is not that complicated. It makes you brave because love is forgiving. In a way that your maths teacher wasn't. Its rebuke at your mistakes, sometimes, even colossal, is limited to slight tap on your wrist, rather than a thwack on your face, or worse, a sucker punch to your ego. What that bravery does then, is that it makes you fearless. And there is really nothing bigger than your fears that's stopping you from getting better. In a way, love is a fabulous teacher. Not because it knows everything, but because it gives you the freedom to try, trail braking for example, without the fear of scars.

                          Or better still it makes you believe scars aren't permanent.


                          The R3 isn't a motorcycle then. It is love. In the true sense of that four letter word. It is the sort of love that makes a 35 year old believe he hasn't got a loan to pay off, old parents to take care of, or frivolous still, that one campaign to crack. So many corners I overcooked, so little importance I gave to that bastard gravel that lay unassumingly in the faster sections, so many times I tested the zen like resolve of the gearbox by slamming an uninvited gear and crashing its family dinner, but there it was putting its arm around me and saying "it's ok puttar, you gonna crack it in the next corner." With every passing corner, it knocked out the wind of each and every one of my fears, like it was a boxer with an unbeaten record. It made me brave enough to not only think I could tame that black ribbon of tarmac, but sort of made me feel my meagre talent pool wasn't, as previously believed, a puddle, but really a pool. Sillier still, it made me scream "I effing love you" to my bike more loudly than I have screamed at anything else, including humans.


                          What a bike. Totally love. Totally a keeper.

                          Comment


                          • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                            Originally posted by forty6 View Post
                            Love is many thing to a lot of people..


                            What a bike. Totally love. Totally a keeper.
                            Yeah, nice bike, but I didn't quite get what you are trying to say here.

                            Comment


                            • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                              Hi,I have recently bought a Yamaha R3(black) and have been facing some issues. I have just completed about 640 km on the bike and I am feeling vibration at around 6000rpm. These vibration starts with the front footrests and goes all over to the front seat as well. This is my 1st twin cylinder bike, so I was hoping that anyone here could provide me a suggestion as to what can be done. The vibes are getting very annoying and I am getting really frustrated as to what can be done. Does anybody else also feel these vibes as I read there was a post regarding the exact same issues earlier on this forum as well.

                              Comment


                              • Re: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences

                                Originally posted by shank92 View Post
                                Hi,I have recently bought a Yamaha R3(black) and have been facing some issues. I have just completed about 640 km on the bike and I am feeling vibration at around 6000rpm. These vibration starts with the front footrests and goes all over to the front seat as well. This is my 1st twin cylinder bike, so I was hoping that anyone here could provide me a suggestion as to what can be done. The vibes are getting very annoying and I am getting really frustrated as to what can be done. Does anybody else also feel these vibes as I read there was a post regarding the exact same issues earlier on this forum as well.
                                I get vibes at 3k, I haven't gone beyond 7k, but there are no vibes at 6k for sure.
                                I just stay clear of the vibe zones of the rpm.


                                Your bike is new, I would not even suggest you to touch 6k right now or before 1000Kms.
                                I barely touched 6k rpm before 1000kms even though my first service was done at 900km and after 2 months.

                                Also, R3 has 2 vibe zones. 1 at lower rpm and one at higher.
                                Hero Honda Splendor (June 2001- Present)
                                Yamaha YZF R3 (Jan 2016 - Present)
                                TVS Scooty Zest 110 (Oct 2017 - Apr 2018)
                                TVS Ntorq 125 (May 2018 - Apr 2019)
                                KTM Duke 125 (Apr 2019 - Dec 2019)

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X